Christmas Decorations

Guess who’s back with another thoughts post?? That’s right, me! Well, I guess that’s obvious…I mean, who else would it be? 

Anyway, whilst I was tidying my room and putting up decorations, I decided to write down my thoughts! Unfortunately, I didn’t manage to get every thought down because if I did, I wouldn’t have a chance to put down my notepad! Well then, here we go:

Come on motivation, where you at?

‘I need you, I need you, I need you right now, yeah, I need you right now’ – (The Chainsmokers)

Pahahahaha, that right there is procrastination in its truest form…that and the fact I’m writing instead of tidying…

Come on! We can do this! And by we, I mean I for I’m in this one alone…

*Slams notebook shut – tidies room*

Well umm, it’s now the next day…I kind of maybe fell asleep? I mean, I did do some work – I managed to tidy my room and put up my tree…even if I didn’t decorate the tree or find my decorations…

Awhhh, I love Christmas! I just found my decorations and it’s all so pretty!

Where to start…probably should decorate the tree, huh?

And, the tree is done!! Now I better find a way to reach the top shelve to drape some fairy lights…yay for not being tall…

I swear to god, my room is now a literal Christmas grotto! I didn’t write any more thoughts down whilst actually putting up the decorations but omg I got a lot done! Now I’m surrounded by fairy lights, tinsel and a whole lot of sparkles!

I feel so Tumblr at this very moment, surrounded by fairy lights (and lots of copper things haha) [More on being Tumblr here]

Oh god…you know you’re addicted to fairy lights when you physically have no more room.

Literally, every surface has fairy lights artistically attached to it, it certainly doesn’t look bad but there is definitely a lot!

I really want to put up my last set, some copper wire lights, but I cannot find any space!

Oh well, I guess I’m attaching them to the wall!

I think I underestimated how hard it is to put a drawing pin into a brick wall…oh well, it’s done now! (Even if it did result in a broken nail…first world problems, am I right?) [Another related post here]

And there we go! That my friends are just a few of the thoughts that raced through my mind whilst I was putting up Christmas decorations! Thanks for reading!!

{___} My LifeOnline {14/12/16}

 

10 thoughts on “Christmas Decorations

Leave a Reply

