The Joy Of Giving Gifts

Ahhh, I literally love giving presents! Today, was the day I chose to give out all of my gifts! And oh my goodness, carrying around that giant bag full of gifts made me feel just like Santa! It also put me in the best mood for the whole day as I got to give presents and cards out all throughout the day!

Now, I know at Christmas time a lot of people are expecting to receive a lot of gifts and that’s the only reason they bother to give them but for me, that’s not the case. I honestly don’t give to receive and knew a while in advance that a lot of the people I was giving presents to wouldn’t be giving any back due to a lack of money. Walking up to people with a contagious smile on my face, squealing a ‘Merry Christmas’ and giving them a card and presents whilst watching their face light up – that’s the best feeling!

Now, time skip to now, the 23rd, to talk about last minute gift buying: I tend to buy my gifts in advance because I feel so guilty leaving it to the last second but also because I just can’t with huge queues of people, especially stressed people rushing around and shoving you here there and everywhere. Hey, it is stressful so who can blame them for being panicked but situations like that I prefer not to voluntarily shove myself into. However, no matter how hard I try to buy everything in advance, there’s always one gift I have to quickly rush out and buy. This year, it was a present for my brother. Before you start thinking I’m an awful sister and forgot, I didn’t. I had already got him something but the DVD I also wanted to give him has been out of stock for as long as I can remember. 

Today I decided to try and get it one last time and hallelujah, it was finally in stock! Just watching everyone, panic-stricken and struggling with bags of gifts, made me so so glad I’d already sorted everything!

{___} My LifeOnline {23/12/16}

17 thoughts on “The Joy Of Giving Gifts

  1. Great post. You have the kindness that a lot of people should have. Instead of expecting to receive a gift, give to someone else. Seeing their expressions lighten up is what makes the world a happier place. People should do this more: quit being selfish and give to those who are less fortunate, even if they are your friends or relatives. Expecting no reward in return shows how lovely people are. Great post and thank you for reminding us that a magical touch of human kindness is what helps us in this world! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Generosity is a great human quality.
    You are a very nice person to give unconditionally. Most people give to receive – those people do conditional giving which isn’t as pure as unconditional giving!
    May you get gifts for the meritorious deeds you did when giving! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am in total agreement with you! I either buy way in advance or online. Avoiding the crowds just makes the holiday season so much more pleasant. Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

