Back To School

Do I really have to go back? Yeah, yeah, I know, it’s illegal not to go…

Can I move to the Australian outback and be taught through a video call to my class and teachers? Sounds so much better than actually, you know, having to leave the house and all

Haha, I say this yet most non school days I’ll be awake early to get ready and I’ll go out – I guess that’s different though, I mean, I enjoy going out, just not going to school…

*Sigh* It’s half ten, should I sleep?

To sleep, or not to sleep? That is the the question

Am I sleep deprived? Probably. I mean, I’ve gone to sleep after midnight every day this year. Wait. That sounds bad, please remember there’s only been two days of new year haha (At least, there was when I wrote this…)

Still, I haven’t answered my question, do I sleep? *Rolls eyes* I guess not

Ahhh snap chat, I love you for being awesome and I hate you for not letting me sleep

If I go to bed now and fall asleep in the next half an hour, I’ll get, uh, one second, my brain doesn’t like maths. 

Right, I’ll get 7 hours sleep? How much are we supposed to have? It’s 8 hours I think

Wait! I need to set my alarm so I actually get up in the morning! Better do that now…

Because I know myself extremely well, I know that no matter how much I tell myself ‘when that alarm goes off at 6, I’ll get straight up’, I know it won’t happen. 

So, instead I’ve set myself an alarm every 15 minutes from 6 to 7 all with a different caption telling me what exactly I should be doing at that time. Captions include anything from ‘Seriously, just go on your phone and turn the brightness up to wake yourself up’ to ‘Just letting you know the time…now move!’

Thank god I washed and straightened my hair today, now I won’t have to do it in the morning!

Sleepppppp

Seriously. Stop. Writing. And. Sleep.

*Falls asleep…eventually*

Wow, look at this – I literally do not remember writing this? Well, apparently I did and it’s now a while after it was written…I seriously need to stop leaving posts so long after being written before, you know, actually posting them! Ah well, at least it means I have a lot of drafts if I run out of inspiration! 

Thanks for reading, comment below what time your alarm(s) is/are set to go off in the morning (I’m curious, don’t judge!)
Back To School 1 ~ click here
{___} My LifeOnline {22/01/17}

32 thoughts on “Back To School

  1. I set my alarms thirty minutes apart from 5am till 6:30am but I still sometimes get up by 7am. ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess it’s because I’m doing my internship, and there’s no class to miss per se, so I’m lazier than normal. On days when I have classes, I’m usually off the bed by 6:30 or 6:45.
    It’s a very nice blog you have here. Thanks for liking a post on my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My alarm is set for 07:00 (practically a lie in, but I still struggle to get up in the mornings, haha) , also, thanks for liking my first post yesterday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You should sleep early~ it will help you wake up earlier. I too used the same alarm method as you do, but I didn’t press the snooze button, I simply shut it down. Lol. For me, the best alarm are actually the birds singing in early morning, your prayer, and the angry mother shouting “YOU’RE GOING TO BE LATE!!” ๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I try to sleep early but as I usually get home late it often fails! Even when I do sleep for a long time, I’m still tired haha
      And I totally agree, my mum shouting is probably the best wake up call…that or some birds singing pahaha

      Like

  4. 6am if I’m doing yoga. 6:15 if I have to let the dogs out. 6:30 when the boyfriend lets the dogs out. On the weekends, I try to sleep in, but with having a puppy, she only lets me sleep ’til about 8am before she starts whining.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

