Group Chats

Making plans in a group chat: an impossible task. Seriously, don’t try it! I’m not even joking when I say that it never goes smoothly, ever. I’ve been in countless attempts to make a group plan and, even if there were only around 6 of us, it doesn’t amount to anything!

Well, I say that but it may be a slight exaggeration…I do often make successful plans in a group chat. I’ve only just found this post again but I started writing it about a month back, just after cancelling a failed plan, so apparently I was slightly bitter. 
However, since then my friends and I, well, let’s say our planning skills have vastly improved and now we can even manage to coordinate a way for us all to leave home at separate times, get on the bus at different places and still manage to be on the same bus as one another! We managed to plan for us all to go ice skating so it was definitely worth it!

Still, making plans in a group chat is a huge ordeal! For one, finding a date everyone is free is extremely complicated, especially at this time of the year! [EDIT – Well, this was written in December…so that time of the year] 
Also, deciding who, if you’re going somewhere that needs to be pre-booked, actually books it – enough said. And that only gets harder when someone has to pre-pay for everyone then sort out money afterwards. 
God, then there’s restaurants that don’t let everyone pay separately, they’re the worst. The other day I went to a restaurant with 6 other people and the guy serving us would not let us pay separately, only making everything 5 times harder for everyone! Plus the meal was an expensive one so it was a lot of money to try and organise and let’s just say, most of us failed! Luckily for me, I had the exact change I needed so didn’t have to deal with the stress that is maths and money! That said, as I actually understand maths, even if I hate it, I still had to help the others…

In the end, however, it’s all worth it in the end! An enjoyable day out with a group of people is definitely worth the aggravation and stress the planning causes, even if it doesn’t feel like it will be when people are trying to plan it!!

To any of you currently part of a group chat, planning an event: I wish you a good luck and remember, it’ll be worth it! Have fun!!

{645} My LifeOnline {25/01/17}

13 thoughts on “Group Chats

  1. It’s simple.
    For Example: A few days back one of my friends said “Hey let’s have a night out”. We didn’t think much about anything else coz we had promised we wouldn’t do that. So after an hour I found myself on a train at 12am.
    And it was awesome…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I understand completely where you’re coming from. It’s certainly tasking trying to coordinate everyone, especially if everyone starts chatting and it all becomes a jumble of opinions. There is only one thing worse when bulk paying as a group… trying to work out a region’s currency as well. Organising outings in foreign countries is certainly a challenge… 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I have experienced exactly what you are talking about. My coworkers all took me out for my last day on the job and the waiter refused to split the bill. Almost as nonsensical as that is when cashiers don’t give back change! Haha! Can you imagine if we just didn’t pay the change when we bought something? Rounded down?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

