Music and Fangirling

ED SHEERAN RELEASED NEW MUSIC! Ahhh, an entire new album is blessing our ears. One. Whole. Album. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!

Not only is there an entire album, but this entire album is amazing! It wasreleased  earlier today (as I write this) and I can safely say I have listened to every song! Actually, I started listening to every song at about 6am so that I could hear them all before I went to school….Obsessed? Maybe.

Of course, as Castle On The Hill and Shape of You have been out for a while now I am naturally more familiar with them and know every lyric fluently. How Would You Feel is also up there as it also was already released but I don’t doubt I will soon know every song on the entire album off by heart! I tried to get concert tickets but I was at school and in a lesson when they went live so had to wait a little longer before I could try to get them. By the time I got into the website, they were practically all sold out, especially in the venues and dates I could actually go to. Of course, I would of brought the tickets that others are reselling but personally I think it’s ridiculous to pay thousands for a ticket that just that day was being sold for so much less!

What’s next for me to fangirl over? Well, 5SOS are recording their third album and I’m very excited. Okay, that’s a huge understatement, I cried when I found out album number three was being recorded!! Like, I actually cried on a morning before school, ruining my makeup…oh well, 5SOS are worth it! AHHH I’M SO EXCITED!!!

Another thing music related – In May I’m off to see Take That in concert…again. Yes, Take That aren’t what you’d expect a teenager to be going to see in concert but they’ve been around since before I was born and I grew up listening to their music so naturally I had to love them! It also means that I know every lyric to every song they’ve ever written…whoops? I’m sure I’ll do a post all about the concert as I’m certain I’ll have a lot of time to write on the long train journey I have to take. Take That concerts aren’t just songs though, they’re performances. I would know, this is the third concert of theirs I’m going to!

In case you hadn’t gathered, I just really like music and musicians and bands and songs and singing and ahhhhhh. One random talent I have, that many people have so it’s nothing special, is that often I memorise every lyric to a song after only hearing it once. For example, I’ve been to watch a movie with music as a main feature and walked out singing all the songs word perfect even though I’d never heard them before! Another random talent I have is spinning a ball on my finger, but that’s a whole other story!
So, what’s your opinion on Ed’s new music? How do you like the album? Have you listened to it all yet? Comment below so we can discuss it!!

(Also, sorry for the fact this is another music related post so soon after the last, comment below posts you’d like to see if you want!)

{781} My LifeOnline {04/03/17}

9 thoughts on “Music and Fangirling

Leave a Reply

