Thoughts On An Airplane

Well, I’m sat on an airplane right now so this post seems relevant:

Okay, can I just start with something that’s been going through my head since I got to the airport – why is it spelled ‘airplane’ but pronounced ‘air-o-plane’? Does that make sense? No? Okay
okay that was stupid, in the UK we spell it aeroplane pahaha
If you attached wings to an aero chocolate bar would it become an ‘aero-plane’? Haha I’m so punny….

No miss air hostess lady, I do not have any rubbish…did you have to wake me up to ask that?

Turbulence is weird….why am I willingly sat on something flying through the sky that could fall at any moment? Oh god, why did I say that.

How do planes even work? I mean, it’s basically like a giant car that flies…omg I want to ride in that flying car from Harry Potter. Actually, no I don’t. That looks scary.

What country am I in right now? Wait, I’m not even in a country…I’m in the air.

Okay, this confuses the life out of me…say you take off in the afternoon and arrive in early morning yet the flight was only a few hours, do those lost hours just disappear into a vortex?

 What about when you end up landing before you took off? 

Flying is time traveling, airplanes are a tardis, a pilot is doctor who, you’re welcome!

I think the planes going to crash,what’s happening! Oh my god I hate turbulence! I can actu- … Nah, I’m just kidding,I’m fine

How many photos of the view out the window is too many? I think I’ve crossed that line…

Ooh the song ‘up and up’ just came on… I should of listened to that as we took off…

What’s the time? Actually i don’t think that question can be answered, we probably pass through a new time zone every half an hour.

Why is it that the higher you go up, the colder it is? I mean, we’re getting closer to the sun so shouldn’t it be warmer? I can clearly see the sun yet there is frost on the outside of my window…what?

Oh my god sunsets are so pretty! Wait, why is the sun setting? It’s like seven? Oh right, I’m not in the U.K anymore… Haha that was stupid…

No, I still don’t have any rubbish..you asked me this a few minutes ago.

Are people watching this plane fly above them right now? That’s so cool! Actually they can’t be, we’re above the clouds…haha oops

Oh my god I just realized I was mouthing the words to the song I’m listening to…through my headphones…

Temporarily thought we were flying over a snowy country…it was clouds

I swear I just saw a strike of lightning I’m actually freaking out. [EDIT: Read more about that here]

Is it just me or does the moon look like half a polo?

I’d love to sit on the wing of an airplane and watch the sunset. Actually, I most definitely do not want to do that, it’s slightly dangerous to say the least.

How come when you’re in a plane you never pass another plane? Yet loads fly at the same time? Ahh, they have trackers to stop that happening don’t they….

Oh my god this plane is so shaky! I can actually see the wings shaking…eek!

What’s the time in Greece? Should I be asleep right now? Am I going to be jet lagged?

Wait…I think I’m going to miss a whole night of sleep…if only someone would tell me whether I should be asleep right now or not!

Ugh stop shaking plane, I’m trying to write! Goodness, have some respect!

I don’t get time zones. What even is the time? Actually, that’s not important right now…I don’t even know what day it is!

Okay so the sun has almost completely set, that means it’s night right? But in what country is it night?

Does the sun set twice as fast when your flying? Because that sun set was awfully short…possibly because we were flying away from the sun. 

Nah, I’m in a tardis right now so I’m going to believe that time is traveling in varied degrees of speed. Granted, it probably is because you know, time zones. Maybe I’m not totally off with my doctor who theory?

Part one is completed! Thank you for reading my random rambles, feel free to leave some of your own down below! 
{This post was originally written and posted on my blog months ago, however, I decided to take down old posts to rewrite and republish them}

~My LifeOnline 

50 thoughts on “Thoughts On An Airplane

  1. British spelling of airplane is actually ‘aeroplane’ because we do fly in giant aero chocolate bars (lol I wish.)
    And I think it’s colder because the atmosphere is thinner so less gasses to keep the heat in.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good grief. You mind works like my own! This is exactly like the sorts of conversations I have with myself whilst doing something like flying. It is very entertaining to tune in to someone else doing it and recognising the random patterns of how thoughts grow and then escape. This was very amusing to read. Thank you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was fun to read πŸ˜„
    I call it airplane not aeroplane πŸ€”
    Also i think it gets colder cause the air is thinner or some other science reasoning. Like the too of a mountain is always cold and snowing you know? πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi, really sorry to bother you, but could I ask for some blogging help? I feel so uselessπŸ˜” You’ve probably seen that I’ve started making featured images for my blog, and dividers in the post, but there’s never in crisp quality like yours and many other bloggers. They always turn up blurry and my featured images are ugly…I don’t know what to do! I’m trying to up my blogging game but I kinda feel like I’m making it worse, it would mean the world if you could help meπŸ’ž

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! It’s completely fine, you’re not useless! What software do you use to make the featured images? Many softwares tend to blur the photos as they use less pixels, I recommend Canva for adding text (it’s what I use!)
      Also, were the photos blurry before you used them to create a featured image? I take all my own photos rather than saving them from the internet which helps a lot with the quality. (I also use it as a way to subtly show my photography on my blog lol) ❀

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Do you use a computer or tablet/phone? I use both in turn but I guess it could depend on the device? It could just be that the Pixabay images haven’t been designed to be edited and so go blurry 😦

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

