The Worst Time To Start A Blog

Worst time to start a blog? Right before you go on holiday and have no idea whether you are going to have WiFi or not. 

Yeah, I made my blog a day before a two week holiday abroad meaning I had no idea when or how I’d be able to post. I remember sitting there writing the post that I’ve just replaced with this one (I replaced the writing but the old post so I could keep the comments) and wondering whether or not I’d be able to post at all.

Now, you have to remember, this was before I knew how to schedule posts, back when I was a blogging newbie. Not that I’m a pro-blogger now lol

The worst time to write a post: when you have an endless amount of emails to reply to, homework to do and revision to cry over… I mean, revision to complete.

{This post was originally written and posted on my blog months ago, however, I decided to take down old posts to rewrite and republish them}
 
~My LifeOnline 

49 thoughts on “The Worst Time To Start A Blog

        1. Ahah I did! The school holidays are in two weeks and I’m only home for one day the entire holidays, they’re jam-packed! I can’t wait lol, wbu?
          I have a DofE expedition this weekend lol, what a holiday (just kidding, it’s 100% not a holiday)

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Ha! This made me laugh. I started my blog a few weeks out from my wedding, and then honeymoon. So yeah, I was crazy busy already but decided to daily blog too. I spent two-three days writing 14 posts (Mental right), so I was covered over the week before my wedding, all the way till I returned from my honeymoon. I still don’t know why I didn’t just start my blog after all that, but who knows? πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No worries! How awesome is to get a lot of followers for just expressing yourself? You are very lucky because not everyone gets the opportunity to be themselves and get appreciated by others πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This made me laugh. The worst time to start a blog me is anytime, I’m a very lazy individual but I try.
    Also, in the same boat with you when it comes to inspiration, a tip a friend gave me was to ask other people about their experiences.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m pleased someone else commented about the bird! It made me laugh!

    As for inspiration, my advice is to write a note whenever you have an idea and save it in your drafts folder for filling out later.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I liked the personal touches you put on your blog. You should write about everything you see while on your trip. It could be from the restaurants you visit to where you’re staying. If you don’t have Wi-Fi there, just take notes. Enjoy your trip and take lots of pictures. I hoped I helped in some way.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

