I have exams and I’m losing my mind

I’m a week into school, it’s night and exams are here. I’ve triggered an existential crisis just by thinking that.

Can I move to a hot country so I can study by a beach? Scrap that, can I move to Mars so I don’t have to do exams?

Help. Help. Help. Please give me some motivation to study, I need it.

I just hate the early morning start, you know? Well, apparently most of my readers are morning people (which I didn’t even know existed until I posted about it, just saying) (also, that was a joke, I’m not stupid lol and I know everyone’s different)

I say this, yet most non school days I’ll be awake early to get ready and I’ll go out. HAHAHAH just kidding, what even is a ‘going out’ during exam season? Social life? If you’re reading this, hmu, I miss you.

*Sigh* It’s half ten, should I sleep? It’s not even late I just, ugh, I have an exam at 9am. (And I get up at 6am every day lol what fun)

To sleep, or not to sleep? That is the the question

I’m so sleep deprived that even I, in my oblivious sleep deprived state, can tell I’m sleep deprived.

Ahhh snap chat, I love you for being awesome and I hate you for not letting me sleep

If I go to bed now and fall asleep in the next half an hour, I’ll get, uh, one second, my brain doesn’t like maths. 

Right, I’ll get 7 hours sleep? How much are we supposed to have?

Wait, did I set my alarm? 

Because I know myself extremely well, I know that no matter how much I tell myself ‘when that alarm goes off at 6, I’ll get straight up’, I know it won’t happen. 

So, instead I’ve set myself an alarm every 15 minutes from 6 to 7 all with a different caption telling me what exactly I should be doing at that time. Captions include anything from ‘Seriously, just go on your phone and turn the brightness up to wake yourself up’ to ‘Just letting you know the time…now move!’

Thank god I can plait like a boss and don’t have to waste longer than a few minutes on my hair in the morning. Plus I’ve stopped wearing makeup to school because let’s be real, who has time for that?

*Falls asleep…eventually*

Wow, look at this – I literally do not remember writing this? It’s the morning of the start of exam season, and I have a hell of a lot of exams coming up so WISH ME LUCK!

~My LifeOnline

42 thoughts on “I have exams and I’m losing my mind

  1. Girl you got this, youre a freaking star, youre a scholarly star, a shooting scholarly star, look at you boo, what exams? Exams who? These exams are in the bag bb paper or plastic- you confused? Because me too aha I guess you’re not alone in your sleep deprivation lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I set my alarms thirty minutes apart from 5am till 6:30am but I still sometimes get up by 7am. ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess it’s because I’m doing my internship, and there’s no class to miss per se, so I’m lazier than normal. On days when I have classes, I’m usually off the bed by 6:30 or 6:45.
    It’s a very nice blog you have here. Thanks for liking a post on my blog.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. My alarm is set for 07:00 (practically a lie in, but I still struggle to get up in the mornings, haha) , also, thanks for liking my first post yesterday!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. You should sleep early~ it will help you wake up earlier. I too used the same alarm method as you do, but I didn’t press the snooze button, I simply shut it down. Lol. For me, the best alarm are actually the birds singing in early morning, your prayer, and the angry mother shouting “YOU’RE GOING TO BE LATE!!” ๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I try to sleep early but as I usually get home late it often fails! Even when I do sleep for a long time, I’m still tired haha
      And I totally agree, my mum shouting is probably the best wake up call…that or some birds singing pahaha

      Like

  5. 6am if I’m doing yoga. 6:15 if I have to let the dogs out. 6:30 when the boyfriend lets the dogs out. On the weekends, I try to sleep in, but with having a puppy, she only lets me sleep ’til about 8am before she starts whining.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

