Name Reveal!

Hey, guess what? I’m alive!

Woah, okay, I feel like some original content is long overdue! Since the relaunch of my blog in April (oh, btw, I relaunched my blog in April I just forgot to tell you all), many of you know I posted new content every day that month. Then, as some of you know, I started taking old posts, rewriting them, and then reposting them.

To many of you these posts were brand new, after all, I’ve over quadrupled my following since earlier this year. Actually, many of the rewritten posts were practically unrecognisable when compared to the original. However, I have finally rewritten and reuploaded as many of the pre-april posts as I feel necessary, and as Summer is fast approaching, it’s time for me to focus on my blog.

I’m thinking it’s about time for a new name.  Sure, ‘MyLifeOnline’ is cute and all, but I almost feel like that looks too childish when compared to other bloggers. Maybe that’s just me, but I’ve spent so much time on Twitter and WordPress surrounded by sophisticated bloggers that I feel as if I need to up my game. The only issue with this is what exactly the new blog name should be?

That’s where you guys come in. I need as many of you as possible to comment ideas for new domain names below. The only catch? This domain name (preferably) needs to use my real name.

Oops, I almost forgot, you guys don’t actually know my name yet. Though I will be staying pretty anonymous (for now), I feel like a name isn’t too big a deal. So hi, I’m becca (lowercase ‘b’ and two ‘c’s)

Well, time for you guys to get thinking and commenting!

~ becca ~

44 thoughts on “Name Reveal!

  1. Someone earlier mentioned “BeccaandBeyond,” which I think is great. But why not take out the extra letter “a” and just call it “BeccandBeyond?” But honestly, your blog is great. And as someone else mentioned, you should definitely pick a title that suits you because this blog is about you duh! Congratulations on doubling your readers!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Becca is my birth name omg! I honestly get so excited when I see people named Becca or Rebecca, even if I don’t use the name anymore. I’m a relatively new reader, but if you take something personal to you, (such as your favorite hobby or even your Hogwarts house) you could find a way to incorporate your name!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Okay I am going out on a limb here and suggesting a few puns. Maybe you would like one and include it in your new domain one…
    1) beccs-bunny (bugz bunny)
    2) becc-story (backstory)
    3) beccstacy (self-explanatory)
    4) becc-less (as in reckless)
    I had a few more which I forgot….
    PS: My understanding of puns is very limited….So, excuse me…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m new so all of your content is new to me too. I find your posts really incredible and so positive. I was going to suggest onlinewithbecca however I really like beccaandbeyond!! Good luck deciding πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ahhh!! I love your name, and I am so proud of you for revealing it: I get how difficult that must have been.
    beccaandbeyond? I’m awful at naming things πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. OoohhπŸ€”πŸ€” Well since you’ve announced your name (which is lovely by the way!) your new blog name could involve you real name! I feel like doing that makes your blog feel even more connected to you and associations to you – that’s what happened with me anyway!πŸ˜‚
    Good luck name picking!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

